Blackhats Are Using Mashable.com For Top SERPs
Monday, August 18, 2008 4:19
I spent the evening writing a bunch of new posts for tomorrow and eventually crashed and burned. I’ve been watching Seinfeld while browsing competitive keywords to see how the black hats are gaming Google. I did a quick scan for the top listings in Canada and the US and notice this link in the top 10 http://my.mashable.com/andy379. A quick search of that URL minus the http:// and you’ll see the typical handy work of Xrumer.
I’ve seen this member profile technique a bunch of PHPBB forums, but this is the first time I’ve seen Mashable used. I can’t imagine they will let this kind of nonsense to go on, but hey it gives me a good look into what’s going on. I followed the link in the profile and then checked to see what other domains were lurking on the same host. Well needless to say this person likes his Viagra
Now just incase you’re thinking, yes those links on the profile page are no follow, so there isn’t a real point of spamming good ol Mashable. I don’t quite get why they do this because they have to keep repeating this back link spamming process for a mere 2-5 days of ranking. Slow and steady wins the race folks…
test

























































